Women's Cross Country Places Seven on Academic All-Conference List

Women's Cross Country Places Seven on Academic All-Conference List

WESTWOOD, Mass. – The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) is pleased to announce the 2017 NEWMAC Women's Cross Country Academic All-Conference Team. A total of 69 women's cross country runners were honored. The Clark University women's cross country team placed seven runners on the list of honorees: Liza French (Middleborough, Mass.), Diana Argiles-Catillo (San Jose, Costa Rica), Camille Bales (Portland, Ore.), Rachel Donnelly-Cokinos (Monsey, N.Y.), Shannon Reault (Tyngsboro, Mass.), Emily Monahan-Morang (Freeport, Maine) and Lucy Zachau (Freeport, Maine).

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2017 spring semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 11 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Emerson College, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

2017 NEWMAC Women's Cross Country Academic All-Conference

Name  Year   School
Melanie Plattner 2018   Babson College
Chaela Hood 2019   Babson College
Emily MacDonald 2019   Babson College
Liza French 2019   Clark University
Diana Argiles-Castillo 2018   Clark University
Camille Bales 2019   Clark University
Rachel Donnelly-Cokinos 2018   Clark University
Shannon Reault 2020   Clark University
Emily Monahan-Morang 2018   Clark University
Lucy Zachau 2020   Clark University
Cristina Ashbaugh 2018   Emerson College
Jessica Mann 2019   Emerson College
Jeannette Mooney 2020   Emerson College
Allison Playdon 2020   Emerson College
Katie Bacher 2020   MIT
Mary Eccles 2018   MIT
Erin Grela 2020   MIT
Megan McCandless 2020   MIT
Marissa McPhillips 2020   MIT
Jenna Melanson 2020   MIT
Maia Mesyngier 2020   MIT
Clementine Mitchell 2018   MIT
Margaret Trautner 2020   MIT
Jenny Xu 2019   MIT
Leandra Zimmermann 2019   MIT
Mia Barnes 2018   Mount Holyoke College
Julia Criscione 2018   Mount Holyoke College
Emsie Cronin 2019   Mount Holyoke College
Kayla Dillon 2020   Mount Holyoke College
Corrin Moss 2019   Mount Holyoke College
Victoria Parrish 2019   Mount Holyoke College
Michelle Serrano 2020   Mount Holyoke College
Maya Sterett 2020   Mount Holyoke College
Brigit Wolf 2020   Mount Holyoke College
Victoria Nascembeni  2020   Springfield College 
Abbie McCann 2018   Springfield College 
Laura Volan 2020   Springfield College 
Macayla LaChance 2019   Springfield College 
Nicole Dyer 2020   Springfield College 
Kristen Madeia 2019   Springfield College 
Julia Maturo 2018   Springfield College 
Emelyn Chiang 2020   Smith College
Frances Duncan 2020   Smith College
Beatrice Hesselbart 2020   Smith College
Julianne Hilsamer 2020   Smith College
Haley Markos 2020   Smith College
Maggie Painter 2018   Smith College
Emily Smith 2019   Smith College
Meghan Suslovic 2018   Smith College
Claire Tepesch 2019   Smith College
Rachel Burchill 2018   U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Kirsten Carson 2020   U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Olivia Suski 2020   U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Taylor Fortnam 2018   Wellesley College
Keiko Hilmo 2020   Wellesley College
Isabella King 2018   Wellesley College
Elizabeth Lambert 2020   Wellesley College
Eva Paradiso 2020   Wellesley College
Clare Salerno 2018   Wellesley College
Abigail Epplett 2018   Wheaton College
Jill van der Schaaf 2020   Wheaton College
Gina Capobianco 2018   WPI
Emma MacIntyre 2018   WPI
Emily Newman 2018   WPI
Lea Strangio 2018   WPI
Steffany Halfrey 2019   WPI
Sydney Packard 2020   WPI
Ariana Rozen 2020   WPI
Callie Schadt 2020   WPI