Volleyball Places Four on Academic All-Conference Team

Volleyball Places Four on Academic All-Conference Team

WESTWOOD, Mass. – The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) is pleased to announce the 2017 NEWMAC Volleyball Academic All-Conference Team. The NEWMAC volleyball student-athletes totaled 40 honorees this year. The Clark University women's volleyball team placed four student-athletes on the NEWMAC Academic All-Conference Team this fall: Madi Garrity (Duxbury, Mass.), Rayme Quiban (Seattle, Wash.), Heather Todoroff (Louisville, K.Y.), and Kacey Legare (Chicopee, Mass.).

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2017 spring semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 11 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Emerson College, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

2017 NEWMAC Volleyball Academic All-Conference

Name Year   School
Madi Garrity 2018   Clark University
Kacey Legare 2019   Clark University
Heather Todoroff 2018   Clark University
Rayme Quiban 2019   Clark University
Kayleen Bertrand 2020   Emerson College
Jessica Braunstein 2020   Emerson College
Halley Dewey 2018   Emerson College
Jaime Groele 2020   Emerson College
Abby Bertics 2019   MIT
Madison Lee 2020   MIT
Christina Liao 2019   MIT
Carly Silvernale 2019   MIT
Carly Staub 2019   MIT
Lisette Tellez 2018   MIT
Jamesa Allen 2019   Mount Holyoke College
Sarah Caggiano 2019   Mount Holyoke College
Joy Maran 2019   Mount Holyoke College
Sasha Simine 2020   Mount Holyoke College
Elizabeth Peay 2018   Smith College
Helena Wiatrowski 2020   Smith College
Kayleigh Helgesen 2019   Springfield College 
Rebecca Higgins 2018   Springfield College 
Laura Townsend 2019   Springfield College 
Ashley Sandquist 2020   U.S.Coast Guard Academy
Samantha Hoang 2019   Wellesley College
Alex Kew 2019   Wellesley College
Michelle Li 2019   Wellesley College
Alina Mota 2018   Wellesley College
Meghan Shoop 2020   Wellesley College
Isabella Virgilio 2020   Wellesley College
Nikita Selivan 2020   Wheaton College
Cathryn MacGregor 2019   Wheaton College
Melissa Daigle 2018   WPI
Kat Hurlock 2018   WPI
Azita Bakhtyari 2019   WPI
Casey Hunt 2019   WPI
Victoria Nassar 2019   WPI
Abbie Gilbert 2020   WPI
Colleen Mullins 2020   WPI
Kassidy Utheim 2020   WPI


Wildcats Shut-Out Volleyball
October 13, 2017 Wildcats Shut-Out Volleyball
Clark Cruises Past Keene, 3-0
September 29, 2017 Clark Cruises Past Keene, 3-0