Mahan Named to NEWMAC Academic All-Conference Team

Mahan Named to NEWMAC Academic All-Conference Team

WESTWOOD, Mass. – Clark University senior field hockey player, Haley Mahan (Bedford, N.H.) was named to the New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) 2017 Field Hockey Academic All-Conference Team as announced by the league office this fall. The NEWMAC field hockey student-athletes totaled 62 honorees this year.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2017 spring semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 11 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Emerson College, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

2017 NEWMAC Field Hockey Academic All-Conference

Name Year   School
Julie Moritmer 2018   Babson College
Elise Towers 2018   Babson College
Ashley Tango 2019   Babson College
Hayley Pesce 2020   Babson College
Haley Mahan 2018   Clark University
Devon Goetz 2020   MIT
Taylor Grey 2020   MIT
Rayna Higuchi 2020   MIT
Jacqueline Liao 2020   MIT
Amanda Lowery 2018   MIT
Ellen Mulé 2018   MIT
Anna Neuman 2018   MIT
Emily Penn 2018   MIT
Allie Shepard 2019   MIT
Katherine Stoll 2019   MIT
Anna Ballou 2020   Mount Holyoke College
Kaitlin Braz 2018   Mount Holyoke College
Liz Delorme 2019   Mount Holyoke College
Mirjam Keochakian 2019   Mount Holyoke College
Julia Lankin 2018   Mount Holyoke College
Lia Messersmith 2020   Mount Holyoke College
Colby Newsham 2019   Mount Holyoke College
Sophie Perekslis 2018   Mount Holyoke College
Micaela Pierce 2020   Mount Holyoke College
Kristina Ramsden 2019   Mount Holyoke College
Kathryn Rawson 2018   Mount Holyoke College
Morgan Turner 2020   Mount Holyoke College
Beatrice Chaudoin 2019   Smith College
Aiko Dzikowski 2019   Smith College
Caroline Labriola 2018   Smith College
Vivian Nelson 2020   Smith College
Mariah Ollive 2018   Smith College
Samantha Pavlov 2020   Smith College
Molly Peek 2018   Smith College
Raegan Stokes 2019   Smith College
Danielle Sweet 2018   Springfield College 
Paige Laperie 2018   Springfield College 
Ann Mahoney 2018   Springfield College 
Emmalie Drake 2019   Springfield College 
Allison Skinner 2019   Springfield College 
Taylor Field 2019   Springfield College 
Hannah Boylan 2019   Springfield College 
Isabelle Copponi 2020   Springfield College 
Taylor Conley 2020   Springfield College 
Gabrielle Guerard 2020   Springfield College 
Haley Chrobock 2019   Wellesley College
Clare Doyle 2020   Wellesley College
Emmy Hamilton 2018   Wellesley College
Paige Hauke 2019   Wellesley College
Arielle Mitropoulos 2019   Wellesley College
Kerry Wells 2020   Wellesley College
Merril Nadeau 2020   Wheaton College
Karin Dion 2020   Wheaton College
Elizabeth Helmreich 2020   Wheaton College
Hailey Kohler 2018   Wheaton College
Morgan Karnes 2020   Wheaton College
Izzy Garver 2018   WPI
Sabrina Guzzi 2018   WPI
Karen Mushrall 2019   WPI
Zoe Schwartz 2019   WPI
Carly Cidado 2020   WPI
Hannah Larochelle 2020   WPI


Cougars Power Past Hawks, 3-0
September 28, 2017 Cougars Power Past Hawks, 3-0
Lasers Blank Cougars, 1-0
September 19, 2017 Lasers Blank Cougars, 1-0