Information For Prospective Student-Athletes At Clark University

Clark University is an NCAA Division III athletic program sponsoring 17 men's and women's intercollegiate athletic programs as a member of the New England Women’s And Men’s Athletic Conference (NEWMAC).

The NEWMAC is an association of 11 selective academic institutions that are committed to providing high quality competitive athletic oppotunities for student-athletes within an educational and respectful environment that embodies the NCAA Division III philosophy.

As an athletics department, we strive for excellence on the fields of play and in the classroom as well as in the community.

At the University level, Clark has embarked on an incredibly forward-thinking approach to learning called LEEP (Liberal Education Effective Practice) that has garnered national headlines. The University's pioneering model of education combines a robust liberal arts experience with authentic engagement in the world and workplace.

LEEP / LEEP Can Pay For Your Clark Education / University Admissions / Apply To Clark / 5th-Year Free Master's Program / Financial Aid & Tuition

We thank you for your interest in Clark University Athletics.

Intercollegiate Athletic Program Questionnaire

Head Coach

Head Coach Email

Baseball J.P. Pyne jpyne@clarku.edu
Men's Basketball Paul W. Phillips  pphillips@clarku.edu 
Women's Basketball Pat Glispin pglispin@clarku.edu 
Men's & Women's Cross Country William Gray wigray@clarku.edu
Field Hockey Callie Lekas clekas@clarku.edu
Lacrosse Jeff Cohen jcohen@clarku.edu
Men's & Women's Rowing Michael McDonald mmcdonald@clarku.edu
Men's Soccer Matt O'Toole motoole@clarku.edu
Women's Soccer Brienne Smith briesmith@clarku.edu 
Softball Linda Wage lwage@clarku.edu
Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving Paul E. Phillips paphillips@clarku.edu
Men's Tennis Mickey Cahoon mcahoon@clarku.edu
Women's Tennis Daniel Herbst dherbst@clarku.edu
Volleyball Mickey Cahoon mcahoon@clarku.edu